People Country

Hot Topics:

People Exclusive

CMT Video of the Year Finalists Announced

UPDATED 06/04/2014 at 01:30 PM EDT Originally published 06/04/2014 at 08:00 AM EDT

CMT Awards: Video of the Year Finalists
Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton, Luke Bryan, Carrie Underwood
Tammie Arroyo/AFF-USS, Steve Granitz/WireImage, Tsuni/Gamma-USA, Rick Diamond/Getty
Miranda Lambert and Luke Bryan are shaping up as the names to beat Wednesday night at the CMT Music Awards! Both are among the final nominees for the show's top prize, video of the year, and both are also featured artists in a second nominated video.

Though videos by Hunter Hayes ("I Want Crazy"), Eric Church ("Give Me Back My Hometown"), Kacey Musgraves ("Follow Your Arrow"), Taylor Swift ("Red") and Keith Urban ("We Were Us," with Miranda Lambert) were nominated in the category, they didn't make the final cut, which was determined by online fan voting.

So who is up for the coveted CMT Award? PEOPLE Country can announce exclusively that the final nominees vying for the CMT's top honors are:

Blake Shelton featuring Pistol Annies and Friends – "Boys 'Round Here"

Carrie Underwood – "See You Again"

Florida Georgia Line featuring Luke Bryan – "This Is How We Roll"

Luke Bryan – "That's My Kind of Night"

Miranda Lambert – "Automatic"

Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban – "Highway Don't Care"

Want to find out who wins? The CMT Music Awards air Wednesday at 8 p.m. ET on CMT. Follow PEOPLE Country for all the latest from the red carpet and backstage!

Your Reaction

Follow Us

On Newsstands Now

George Turns 1: Raising a Little Prince!
  • George Turns 1: Raising a Little Prince!
  • Ryan and Eva: How They Hid Her Pregnancy
  • Jillian Michaels: Why I Left Biggest Loser

Pick up your copy on newsstands

Click here for instant access to the Digital Magazine

blog comments powered by Disqus

From Our Partners

Watch It

Editors' Picks

From Our Partners