Picks and Pans Review: Balanchine Celebrates Stravinsky

updated 02/14/1983 AT 01:00 AM EST

originally published 02/14/1983 AT 01:00 AM EST

PBS (check local listings)

The New York City Ballet performs three dance pieces—Variations and Perséphone, plus Agon, which was composed by the late composer Igor Stravinsky for the choreographer George Balanchine during their prodigious collaboration.


From Our Partners