Passages

updated 09/22/2008 AT 01:00 AM EDT

originally published 09/22/2008 AT 01:00 AM EDT

BIRTHS
Minnie Driver, 38, of the FX drama The Riches, had her first child, son Henry Story Driver, in L.A. Sept. 5. The new mum has remained mum as to the father's identity, allowing only that he is a fellow Brit and is "sort of in the same business." • Dancing with the Stars pro Tony Dovolani, 35, and wife Lina, 27, welcomed twins Adrian Driton and Ariana in Bridgeport, Conn., Sept. 8. • The 4400's Laura Allen, 34, and husband Bruce Weyman had their first child, son Harper Edward, in L.A. Sept. 3.

EXPECTING
Championship golfer Tiger Woods, 32, and wife Elin, 28, have Baby No. 2 on the way. "Elin and I are proud to announce that we are expecting our second child in late winter," he said. The couple have 15-month-old daughter Sam.

I DO!
Alexandra Reeve, 24, daughter of the late Superman star Christopher Reeve, tied the knot in Newport, R.I., Sept. 6 with Garren Givens, 26, whom she met while they were students at Yale University. A Columbia Law School graduate, Alexandra serves on the board of the Christopher and Dana Reeve Foundation, which assists people with spinal-cord injuries.

ENGAGED
British singer Natasha Bedingfield, 26, will head down the aisle with her boyfriend of two years, documentary filmmaker Matthew Robinson. "I'm the luckiest girl in the world," says the pop star.
• Actor Channing Tatum, 28, is set to wed actress Jenna Dewan, 27. The future groom, who proposed on Maui, met his fiancée on the set of their 2006 movie Step Up.

UPDATE
On Sept. 8 a judge ruled in favor of Harry Potter series author J.K. Rowling, 43, in her 2007 copyright infringement suit against Michigan-based RDR Books, deeming the publisher's Harry Potter Lexicon an unfair use of Rowling's works.

RECOVERING
Fans of Mesa, Ariz., blogger Stephanie Nielson, 27—who writes the NieNie Dialogues about her life at home as a wife and mom—have raised over $100,000 online to help the ailing mother of four who sustained burns over 80 percent of her body following an Aug. 16 plane crash in Arizona. As of Sept. 5, Nielson and her husband Christian, 29, who also emerged from the crash with severe burns, are in critical condition in a Phoenix hospital burn unit.

From Our Partners