When Are the 2016 Oscars?

Oscars 2016: When Are the Academy Awards
Oscar statues
Andrew H. Walker/Getty

02/23/2016 AT 05:00 PM EST

Time to put the champagne on ice.

The awards-season grand finale is right around the corner with the 88th Academy Awards just days away. The Oscars will air live on ABC from the Dolby Theatre at the Hollywood & Highland Center on Sunday, Feb. 28, at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT. After red-carpet coverage, the three-hour telecast, beginning at 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT, will honor the year's top films in 24 categories.

Be sure to check out PEOPLE's complete Oscars coverage on Sunday – including all the red carpet arrivals, winners and must-see moments – and also follow up on Twitter @people.

The official Academy Awards can also be found on Facebook and on Twitter @TheAcademy.



Watch our Live from the Oscars Red Carpet show on PEOPLE.com starting at 5:30 ET/2:30 PT on Feb. 28 – and the 88th Academy Awards at 7 ET/4 PT on ABC. Click here for a handy ballot of this year’s Oscar nominees!
blog comments powered by Disqus

From Our Partners